Wednesday, May 14, 2014

Andrew Schoultz "Sing The Troubled Beast" Limited Edition Hand-Painted Print - Available May 15th


Andrew Schoultz has a pictorial approach to social and political commentary. Through his paintings, drawings, murals, and installations, Schoultz uses symbols and iconography (such as the eye on a U.S. dollar bill, skateboarding, comics...) to illustrate the weightier issues of contemporary life in America. Although Schoultz exhibits in galleries and museums, he often works in large-scale installations and public murals with the intention of making his work available to the general public.

Working several hours on each of these extra-large prints, the artist hand-painted a three colour French border around the edges of the image, the eye in the upper left corner and the cloud puff in the lower left corner. On top of that he hand-painted several gold leaves and gold flames with 23 karat gold pigment paint. As if it wasn’t enough, a bunch of tiny details are painted in black on most of the prints.

“Sing The Troubled Beast” is an edition of 35, hand-painted 100% archival giclee print on Coventry Rag Paper paper, it measures 34 x 24 inches and comes signed and numbered by the American artist. Each print has been hand-painted with extra elements by the artist, making each one unique. "Sing The Troubled Beast" comes complete with a manipulated 2 dollar bill Certificate Of Authenticity.

“Sing The Troubled Beast” will exclusively be available in our store next Thursday, May 15th at 7PM UK for £175 each.

(Timezone Conversions: New York 2PM - Los Angeles 11AM - Tokyo 3AM - Paris 8PM)

Andrew Schoultz "Sing The Troubled Beast" Limited Edition Hand-Painted Print Release Information - StreetArtNews Exclusive








No comments:

Post a Comment