Tuesday, November 12, 2013

2501 "Hayagriva" Limited Edition Screen Print - Available November 13th

"Hayagriva" Limited Edition Screen Print By Italian Street Artist 2501 for StreetArtnews. 1


2501 returns for his second print with us after his first was a quick sell-out. He specialises in creating gigantic murals with his signature black and white wavy lines.

This release, entitled “Hayagriva” is a horse-headed avatar of the god Vishnu. In Hinduism, the story represents the triumph of pure knowledge, guided by the hand of God, over the demonic forces of passion and darkness. With this print, his skilled use of inks has created a hypnotic masterpiece that seems to come alive on the page. Simply beautiful. 

"Hayagriva" is an edition of 35, it measures approximately 50 x 70cm, one layer screen-print on Somerset paper, each one is unique due to heavy hand-finishing with Ink and Spray-Paint. The print comes signed and numbered by the Italian superstar.

"Hayagriva" will be available in our store right HERE on Wednesday, November 13th at 4PM UK for 89.99£ each. 
Timezone conversions : (Melbourne: 3.00AM, New York: 11.00AM, Los Angeles: 8.00AM, Tokyo: 1.00AM, Moscow: 8.00PM)
"Hayagriva" Limited Edition Screen Print By Italian Street Artist 2501 for StreetArtnews. 2

"Hayagriva" Limited Edition Screen Print By Italian Street Artist 2501 for StreetArtnews. 3

"Hayagriva" Limited Edition Screen Print By Italian Street Artist 2501 for StreetArtnews. 4

"Hayagriva" Limited Edition Screen Print By Italian Street Artist 2501 for StreetArtnews. 5

"Hayagriva" Limited Edition Screen Print By Italian Street Artist 2501 for StreetArtnews. 6

"Hayagriva" Limited Edition Screen Print By Italian Street Artist 2501 for StreetArtnews. 7

No comments:

Post a Comment